Little Mandarin Duck

Web_LittleMandarinDuck

Dear Nature…

I was on a road trip last fall, and fortunately it was a nice day and Wildlife Safari in Winston was the perfect place to stop along the way.

When I was younger, flamingos were one of my favorite birds; so it was always about the flamingos, every time I stop there, I have to photograph them. And although I have some pleasing flamingo shots from this trip, the little mandarin duck is picture perfect.

This little one is the most beautiful duck I have ever seen. He is so precious, and I’m so thankful that I didn’t miss the little pond he resides in.

A few months ago I made the same trip, and was hoping to visit him, along with some of the other wonderful animals; but unfortunately it was like a torrential downpour there and back. Maybe next time!

Love,

Brenda
Nature Shutterbug

P.S. Please click here to visit Dear Nature on Etsy!

One thought on “Little Mandarin Duck

Leave a Reply

