Geese Silhouette

Web_GeeseSilhouette

Dear Nature…

I hadn’t been out for a walk in a while so I decided I should go for one before the sun goes down, on one fine day in January last year. I was almost halfway around the lake when I realized it was starting to get dark pretty quick.

Then I came upon one of the open areas and noticed these geese lounging around. The light was dying, so it was difficult to get the right exposure. Then, like a miracle, I found the perfect angle just as the geese decided to pose in the perfect interesting postures for me!

After that, the lighting was too dim, so I booked it the rest of the way so I wouldn’t be stuck in the dark. I made it around just in time. Next time I’ll think about bringing a flashlight!

Love,

Brenda
Nature Shutterbug

P.S. Please click here to visit Dear Nature on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

