White & Magenta Orchid

White & Magenta Orchid

Dear Nature…

I often buy Orchids because they call to me, and I can’t take my eyes off of them…envisioning what they would look like shot in macro. So they end up coming home with me so I can do just that, plus I love having them around.

To me, orchids have always been one of the hardest flowers to capture the way that I am wanting to, but I enjoy the challenge nonetheless. This particular image was taken after my orchids had re-bloomed, which is always exciting, since I never used to be so lucky! I actually captured this image simply because I wanted to show someone, that I had been e-mailing, what my orchids looked like. Because of this, I wound up with my best orchid shot thus far!

Love,

Brenda
Nature Shutterbug

P.S. Please click here to visit Dear Nature on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

