Painted Rose

Painted Rose

Dear Nature…

I called this one “Painted Rose” because the softness of the image caused a painterly feel that reminded me of a Georgia O’Keeffe painting.

When I originally posted this, I had thought this was another one of my Shore Acres rose images; I realized it is actually a photo taken of one of the roses from a colorful bouquet of them I received from someone last summer.

A beautiful bouquet of roses to photograph is the next best thing to visiting a garden! I had lots of fun photographing this bouquet, and there are more painterly roses where this one came from! A thoughtful gift of roses that faded through an interlude…became a piece of art locked in time by photography.

Love,

Brenda
Nature Shutterbug

P.S. Please click here to visit Dear Nature on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

